I can hardly believe that it’s been one year since I had the accident, fracturing my arm and shoulder in five places.   So much has happened in the last year – the end of a long relationship, the continued decline of the housing market (my industry), and the long recovery from shoulder surgery.

There are days when I’m very aware of the stiffness and pain of my shoulder, and other days when I can ignore it and move through the day. I’m still taking low dose pain meds at night, just to relax and get some sleep.

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a good October. We’re having lovely weather here, and are so glad to see the long hot summer end! I took the photo below early one Sunday morning when the light was streaming in through the storm door.  The odd assortment of items on the table were already there – I really didn’t stage this. I bring home things from my daily walk, and there they sit!